Recent Searches
Clear

Barbados Coastal Tour

star-4.567 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Black Rock, Caribbean
Barbados Coastal Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Ensure you don't miss a thing on your visit to Barbados by booking this scenic drive around the island's coastline. Visit the charming seaside town of Speightstown, enjoy a rum punch at Cherry Tree Hill, explore the rugged Scotland District, St. John's Church and enjoy a Caribbean-style lunch.
  • Comprehensive tour of the Barbados coastline: Don't miss a thing
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from your hotel
  • Includes a buffet lunch and rum punch
  • Travel in a modern and comfortable air-conditioned van
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
Please contact supplier via email with regards to your pick up time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please contact Williams Tours on 1 246 266 7765 before the tour to arrange pickup time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J.C.Williams Tours Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Barbados Coastal Tour ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Barbados Coastal Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Barbados Coastal Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Barbados Coastal Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Barbados Coastal Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Barbados Coastal Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Barbados Coastal Tour ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Barbados Coastal Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "First stop in the North and second at the 2nd highest point were great for photo opps and scenery." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
67 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 67 reviews
star-3
Nice drive, not informative.
Gwennan_R
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was very nice and a great driver, but he seemed to have very little knowledge about the island or the history of Barbados. He pressured us all day to ask him questions, but we ended up having to look up most of the answers afterwards because he didn’t know. He also spent a lot of time reading signs that were clear and easy to read on our own instead of sharing stories or providing supplemental information. Having the opportunity to see the whole island was very nice, as it’s a very beautiful place, but I have to say I was a bit disappointed that we didn’t learn much about Barbados as a result of this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your tour and understand your complaints. We will take your comments to your tour guide and discuss. We appreciate the feedback as we like to maintain a high standard for all our tours.
star-5
Worth every Penny
Tanika_C
, Mar 2022
This tour was amazing. I was fortunate to have VIP treatment when the owner of the company picked me up due to the bus not being able to fit the narrow driveway where my hotel was. I was given a ride down the street and picked up. The bus was cozy and I’m glad it wasn’t crowded. I’m equally glad mail compliance was in effect. Rooster was an amazing tour guide. He pointed out points of interest, was super nice, funny and demonstrated why he’s called rooster. Everything about the tour was awesome. Word of advice… don’t wear flip flops if you want to explore the cave. 😀 Great tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Tanika_C for your raving review. Not wearing flip flops is excellent advice! Hope to see you again.
star-4
Why ask for tips?
Marg_F
, Feb 2020
This tour was just what I wanted - a good overview of the island with lots of general information. Rooster has a great sense of humour and shares his knowledge. I just wish tour guides did not remind us that "we can leave a tip if we liked the tour" . We know that. It just makes me feel like not tipping.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Highly Recommended
Philip_S
, Oct 2019
The success of trips like this comes down to the guide - Dwayne was superb. We had a multi-national full bus of 16 but it was comfortable with a/c and plenty of space. Dwayne was funny, informative and attentive. We visited 9/11 of the islands parishes (2 omitted were in the island interior and this trip circumnavigate the island). First stop in the North and second at the 2nd highest point were great for photo opps and scenery. Lunch was plentiful and relaxed with time to enjoy the beach. After lunch we visited a plantation which was really interesting and topped off with a sample of the 12 year old rum. Last stop at a historical church and then safely dropped off. Highly recommended and gave a great insight into wonderful Barbafos.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Long and Painful
lakwanclough
, Sep 2019
Rooster our guide made three personal stops during our tour, at the grocery store, his home, and stopped by a friend’s house to pick up limes. Not to mention he stopped by work to drop off everything so he wouldn’t have to stop back by there and could go straight home. I wouldn’t have been so annoyed if he would have stopped us by an ATM to get cash. His wants and needs superseded the paying customers. The van was packed and we were cramped up for two hours at a time of not more. Rooster was very passive aggressive when one asked him a question. The worse tour EVERY!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The tour was great and exciting...
Jarred G
, Dec 2017
The tour was great and exciting! Shout out to the Rooster-Man. He made the tour much more than what we expected. It was an 6/7 hour tour around the entire island to the northeast coast to the southern inland area. It was an all around great experience with history, trails, elegant homes, a look into the locals everyday lives and a little rum punch to top it off.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This tour was excellent. Our tour...
MrD_L
, Mar 2017
This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was Scott and he gave us such a wonderful day. He knew so much about the islandborn on Barbados.Nothing was too much trouble and we saw SO much. Tour length should have been 7 hours, ours was at least 9!! WONDERFUL, thank you Scott
star-4
The tour was fine for what it was...
Dwight F
, Jan 2017
The tour was fine for what it was, but people need to realize that this is basically a scenic bus tour with short stops for pictures rather than in-depth investigation of particular attractions. Gives a good overview of the periphery of the island.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Barbados Coastal Tour
Barbados Coastal Tour

star-4.567

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.512

3 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$261.54

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.541

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-521

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-5106

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$255.13

star-527

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$196.16

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.08
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations