Recent Searches

Barbados Island Tour with Lunch and Wildlife Sanctuary

star-4.534 Reviews
Christ Church Parish, Caribbean
Barbados Island Tour with Lunch and Wildlife Sanctuary

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Combine some of Barbados' top cultural, natural, and historic sights on a single tour from Bridgetown. With a guide in the lead providing commentary, stop at Earth Works Pottery, St. John's Church, the Flower Forest Garden, Bathsheba, and the Barbados Wildlife Reserve. Sit down for a lunch midday at the Sand Dunes Bar with views of the rugged coast.
  • Combine natural, historical, and cultural sights on a single Barbados tour
  • Learn about the highlights of Barbados through insightful guided commentary
  • See native animals at the Barbados Wildlife Reserve
  • Lunch at a restaurant situated on the rugged coast
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Round-trip shared transfer
Professional guide

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

1/2/2021 - 1/2/2024
Monday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Wednesday:08:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Friday:08:00 AM - 04:30 PM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 04:30 PM
We pick up from all major Hotels , Guest Houses & villas
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rcr Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


34 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
Great way to see Barbados highlights
, Aug 2022
Cindy was our tour guide and we loved her personality and the tour itself was a great way to wind down from crop over experience but still learn about the island and site see. Highly recommend!
This tour was more than I...
, Jul 2022
This tour was more than I expected. Ricky our guide was very knowledgeable about the parishes and lots of humor. The wildlife area was so interesting. To see the animals that close is unreal
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great tour
, Jun 2022
Great tour for you and your family!! We visited great locations. I would do it again for sure! Thank you.
Great times
, May 2022
It was a lovely day with friends and Ricky was a wonderful tour guide. I would certainly do it again..
Great way to see Barbados
, Mar 2022
Our guide Cindy was very personable and friendly! She knew so much about the island as we went from each attraction. We ate lunch at San Dunes, which was tasty! I would recommend this tour to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your kind review we enjoyed having you on board and helping you explore our island
Scenic view of Barbados
, Mar 2022
Pick up was prompt, your guide was Ricardo on very clean mini van. First stop Earthworks Pottery, very interesting place to visit, able to talk to the potters and see what they produced and then opportunities to purchase goods in the shop. Next stop, Botanic gardens, how nice to see exotic plants that we usually see in Greenhouse’s growing naturally here in the open air. A very pleasant place to have a drink as well. Next was on to the lovely old church of St John,s which was interesting. Then a splendid scenic drive thru Bathsheba, with dramatic coastal views onto Sand Dunes for a super lunch of Chicken and rice. Finally onto the Animal Sanctuary just in time for the feeding time. This was quite a spectacle as there were Turtles, green Monkeys, Hens, deer and Peacocks all trying to feed at once. All in all, a really good trip, no rushing about, a good informative guide and very good value, well done Rcr tours.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for your kind review We loved having you on board Feel free to ring us up on your return for another adventure.
Was not able to do the...
, Oct 2021
Was not able to do the tour because of injury I have a hard time getting a refund. Would like Viator to Contact me for a refund
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Mr LaFrance Yet again I extend my sincere condolences to you and your mate. I have advise you in over 6 email to contact viator customer care...this is very easy to do but since you insist to make publicly a claim of poor service let's. Have a honesty discussion publicly you was booked for the 15th and did not show for tour . You then rescheduled for 16th yet again did not show you asked us to rescheduled your tour for the 18th and on that day walk over you and partner to the driver requesting refund or indicating you can do the tour if you and partner return by 12 pm. The driver indicated you both walked to the vehicle and had conversation with him . The driver that day was one the principle owners of the company.And our business is making every tourist enjoy our island so we do all we can to assist. You call the office with a inconsistent story of your partner was in a wheelchair due to a beer can which had broken her leg. Despite all of this I advised you to call customer service and indicate your story for a review of refund . Mr LaFrance my company sent transport three day where you was booked you tried cancel on sane day three times. You sent lawyer treats via email . Sir you have been in violation of the 24 hour cancelation policy from the 15th 16th and 18th where as a company we still tried to take you on tour . It not fair you spread lies that we refuse or ignore y our request where on every turn even in seeking refund we try to help you. I find it sad you didn't get to enjoy your tour or took any if your opportunities to go . Am sure this review would be way different.
3 travelers found this review helpful
Great Tour
, Feb 2020
We really enjoyed the Barbados Island Tour with the Wildlife Sanctuary included tour. Our guide Ricky picked us up on time and throughout the tour provided interesting facts on the areas we traveled through. The tour had stops at Earthworks Pottery, the Flower Forest, Bathsheba beach and the Wildlife Sanctuary. It also included a really good lunch at a local restaurant on the way. We chose to do the island tour at the beginning of our vacation to get an overview of the island and see some of the sites. This tour was an excellent way to do that, and gave us some ideas for other things we wanted to see. I will highly recommend this to others!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing RCR TOURS and allowing us to show case Barbados to you in a way the remains a highlight of your vacation , we are thankful for your recommendation
Fun Barbados Fiel Trip
, Jan 2020
The Barbados Island Tour with Lunch and Wildlife Sanctuary was fantastic! Our tour guide Cindy was very professional, informative & friendly! Our lunch was wonderful!
Afwisselende trip
, Jan 2020
De RcR tour is combination of local experiences and enjoying the island It was a good mix of erverything, out driver Rudolfo did a great job he told us in a queit friendely way about his is And There was a lunch included at betheseba what was very nice and good food. The visit of the monkey sanctuary was interesting, the pottery visit was 8nf9rmatove and they make great things We had a good day at barbados The only small point we did not like so much that on our ticket was noe time printed and rcr was arriv8ng late , so there was a little u rest among the attendants if they would schowup what they did
Last Minute
, Dec 2019
With no phone service available to us in Barbados, I relied on email communication. Days before our trip we still didn't know where we were to be picked up for our tour Finally the night before the tour we got an email confirming our pick up. Lunch arrangements were made last minute while we toured due to a restaurant closure. The driver was not very talkative unless we asked questions. We saw all the attractions in the 5 1/2 hours we were gone. Most of the time is spent in the van. Scenery is varied - beautiful coastal scenes, historic sites, lots of pot hole ridden back roads, narrow lanes(normal roads for Barbados). We did see monkeys, tortoises, beautiful flowers and skilled pottery makers. Nice way to take a break from the beach.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank your for your review , we use every review as positive feed back. please note your lunch arrangement are made on tour , as we cater to every ones diet options , that why your diver explains menu and calls in preferences and request. Some tours because of low number can only be approved late , on every voucher there a bold note asking to call supplier and confirm pick up times, locals calls are free in Barbados from land lines , on your next trip feel free to ask your concierge to assist you in reaching out to your supplier. thank you for your review
Beautiful Island Tour - Fantastic Guide
Linda R
, Sep 2019
Well worth doing this trip. Our guide Cindy was so friendly and so knowledgeable about everything. Wildlife sanctuary had plenty to see as did flower forest. Well worth the trip.
This tour was supposed to be 5 hours...
, Feb 2018
This tour was supposed to be 5 hours total including driving and ended up being 8 hours. I didn't enjoy the flower garden, church, and stop at Earthworks. It felt like we were driving all over the place and those 3 stops weren't anything much to see. The lunch was not good either as it was cold, and the chicken was very dry and hard. I thoroughly enjoyed Bathsheba and the Wildlife Reserve though. We were at the Wildlife reserve for the 2 pm feeding which was amazing to see. I wish I had done a private tour to Bathsheba and the Wildlife Reserve only as the other things were a waste of time. In addition, the tour guide seemed more interested in being in her car and talking on her phone than being with the group. She also kept putting the a/c on in the car so it was freezing cold and even though I asked for the a/c to be turned down or off, she kept putting it back on. I made the long driving around seem even longer and was uncomfortably cold.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Barbados Island Tour with Lunch and Wildlife Sanctuary
Barbados Island Tour with Lunch and Wildlife Sanctuary


5 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations