Recent Searches
Clear

Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure

star-4.543 Reviews
|
Diamond Valley, Caribbean
Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine some of Barbados' top attractions on a single half-day tour. Take a tram tour through Harrison's Cave, then enjoy some beach time at Carlisle Bay. Hop on a boat ride in Carlisle Bay, where you can swim in the local sea turtles' habitat.
  • Combination tour of Barbados' highlights
  • Tram tour through Harrison Cave
  • Beach day at Carlisle Bay with welcome drink
  • Boat tour into Carlisle Bay
  • Swim in a sea turtle habitat
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Bottled water
Entrance Fees
Boat Cruise to swim with the turtles & Snorkel at a shipwreck
Gratuities
US$30 per person cancelation fee
Fuel Surcharge of between US$1.50 and US$5.00 payable on the day of tour in cash to the guide.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
Please be on time for your pick up When you disembark the cruise ship you will make your way through the cruise terminal. Please follow the green line on the ground to the general exit. At the general exit you will make a left turn making your way to the departure area for all tours. The first area is for the large busses. Your pick up will be directly behind that at the independent operator dispatch gates to meet your tour guide. Hotels Please note the pick up time for the hotels below. If your hotel is not listed please contact us The times are AM in the morning Inchcape Seaside Villas 8:00 Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel 8:00 The Crane Resort, Barbados 8:00 Hilton Grand Vacations at The Crane 8:10 Shonlan Inn and Apartments 8:20 Coverley 8:20 Gemini House Bed & Breakfast 8:30 Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 8:30 Hidden Gem Barbados 8:30 Silver Point Hotel 8:30 Little Arches Boutique Hotel 8:35 The Abidah By Accra 8:35 ZenBreak - Maloney Drive 8:35 Golden Sands Hotel 8:15 Maxwell Beach Villas 8:15 Maxwell Beach Apartments 8:15 Butterfly Beach Hotel 8:15 Sea Breeze Beach House 8:15 Sunbay Hotel 8:15 Barbados Beach Club 8:15 Bougainvillea Barbados 8:15 Ocean 1 8:15 Frontline Apartments Barbados 8:15 Sandals Royal Barbados 8:15 Maxwell Del Mar Hotel 8:15 Sandals Barbados 8:20 Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels 8:20 Ocean 15 Hotel 8:20 Meridian Inn 8:20 Dover Beach Hotel 8:20 Melbourne Inn 8:20 Ocean Two Resort 8:20 White Sands Beach Condos 8:20 Monteray Family Hotel 8:20 Time Out Hotel 8:25 El Retreat Guest House 8:25 Maresol Beach Apartments 8:25 Saphire Beach 8:25 Choj Rentals Sun Island Apartments 8:25 Divi Southwinds Beach Resort 8:25 Yellow Bird Hotel 8:30 South Gap Hotel 8:30 Mirabelle Apartment Hotel 8:30 Rostrevor Hotel 8:30 Little Bay Hotel 8:30 Southern Palms Beach Club 8:30 Rio Guesthouse 8:30 Harlem B & B 8:30 Infinity On The Beach Hotel 8:30 David's place 8:35 Palm Garden Hotel 8:45 Melrose Beach Apartments 8:45 The Sands Barbados 8:45 Coral Sands Beach Resort 8:45 Worthing Court Apartment Hotel 8:45 Beach Vue Barbados 8:40 Blue Orchids Beach Hotel 8:40 Coral Mist Beach Hotel 8:40 Southern Surf Beach Apartments 8:40 Blue Horizon Hotel 8:35 Mistle Cove Condos 8:35 Pirate's Inn 8:35 South Beach Hotel 8:35 Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 8:30 Regency Cove Hotel 8:30 The Soco Hotel 8:30 Hotel PomMarine 8:30 Coconut Court Beach Hotel 8:30 Courtyard by Marriott 8:20 Charming Old World Apartment 8:20 Sugar Bay Barbados 8:20 Savannah Beach Hotel 8:20 Island Inn Hotel 8:15 Radisson Aquatica Resort 8:15 Hilton Barbados Resort 8:15 Rydal Waters Beach Apartments 8:10 Believe Caribbean Apartment 8:00 Sweetfield Manor Boutique Hotel 8:00 Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa 8:00 Little Good Harbour 8:00 Port Ferdinand 8:00 Port St. Charles 8:00 Sunset Sands Apartments 8:00 Cobblers Cove Hotel 8:10 Saint Peter's Bay Resort 8:10 One Battaleys Mews 8:10 Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments 8:10 Legend Garden Condos 8:10 Lantana Resort 8:10 Lone Star Boutique Hotel 8:15 Fairmont Royal Pavilion 8:15 Glitter Bay Suites 8:15 Royal Westmoreland 8:15 Colony Club by Elegant Hotels 8:20 Coral Reef Club 8:20 Starfish Discovery Bay 8:20 The Sandpiper 8:20 Settlers Beach Villa Hotel 8:20 Mango Bay Hotel 8:20 Tropical Sunset 8:20 Golden View Condominiums 8:25 All Seasons Resort Europa 8:25 The Palms Resort 8:25 Halcyon Palm 8:25 Travellers Palm 8:25 Divi Heritage Beach Resort 8:25 The Club, Barbados Resort 8:25 Sandy Lane 8:25 Treasure Beach 8:30 Tamarind By Elegant Hotels 8:30 The House by Elegant Hotels 8:30 Waterside - 8:30 Beach View 8:30 Angler Apartments 8:35 Crystal Cove By Elegant Hotels 8:40 Waves Hotel & Spa 8:40 Little Paradise 8:45 Melbourne Apartments 8:45 Paradise Villas 8:45
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant meals not included
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Tours cancelled by the customer more that 72 hours ahead of tour time will be refunded within 72 hours there will be a cancelation fee because of Harrisons Cave Cancelation Policy
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Beautiful (Barbados) Tours and Excursions Ltd
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We got a beach chair with umbrellas, which was nice for getting out of the sun." See review
  • "Our kids range from 18 months to 7 years and it was so easy to do this excursion." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
43 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-5
Brilliant tour
Wendy_H
, Jun 2022
Brilliant tour - the snorkelling with turtles was amazing too ! Value for money and a great day out. Thoroughly recommend this.
star-5
Great combined tour
Scott_I
, Mar 2020
This was an excellent tour and delivered everything promised and more. We were a little hesitant that the excursion would return us to the cruise ship on time as the ship was leaving early. But everything worked exactly as our guide,Steve, laid out time wise They gave us exact details as to where to meet at each location They even gave us an additional hour at Copacabana beach and still returned us to ship with an hour to spare Definitely recommend this tour as it combined two activities the ship was offering separately at a more reasonable price
star-4
Some confusion between excursions
Giselle_L
, Feb 2020
The tram trip was wonderful. But I felt like we were being rushed back after the caves to the boat only to find we had a 2 hour wait, which was fine, because we were given an umbrella and chairs for that time as a way to making up for the confusion. However after looking at the description when I returned we were suppose to have the beach chairs and a welcome drink and that never happened. The boat trip was great and was very enjoyable saw lots of fish and turtles.
star-5
Cave Adventures
honuuu
, Jan 2020
Harrison's Cave was fascinating. Much better experience in the tram, then trying to maneuver through on foot. Snorkeling with the turtles was fun, and they're many shipwrecks to explore
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Enjoyable excursion
myalymo
, Jan 2020
Interesting tour which was well organized by the tour operator. They offer good communication to question emailed. For us, the snorkeling component was the highlight.
star-5
Fantastic Agency
susan0651
, Jan 2020
Excellent company to plan an excursion. Enjoyed the excursion completely. The caves and the snorkeling was great.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A Little Touristy, but still a good Tour
Jeffrey_B
, Dec 2019
Hadn't been to Harrison's Cave since 1985, so it was amazing to see how much the excavation and tour has progressed. Snorkeling was crowded and seemed almost set up, but the guides were very helpful and friendly. We wanted to spend some time at the beach after the tour and our guide, Sunshine, was very accommodating and let us stay although we had to find our own way back to the ship, which was fine with us. Sunshine was great the entire tour even though our group was kind of boring. Overall, a nice day in Barbados.
star-4
Barbados adventure
James_F
, Nov 2019
Our guide/driver, Sunshine, was very cordial & informative giving us a wealth of info. about the island. The tour in the caves was interesting. The snorkel cruise was short on actual cruise time. After boarding the ship, we only went a few hundred yards to the first snorkeling stop. We did see turtles, but the sight was jammed with several other boats. The trip to the next stop was again a very short distance. After leaving the 2 stop, it was only about a 10 minute sail back to the original departure point. There was no alcoholic beverages after the snorkeling which was not noted on the tour.description. Disappointing cruise portion.
star-5
Barbados Tour
alanaspotts33
, Oct 2019
Informative and amazing staff. Made our trip even more memorable . Swimming with the turtles was something I'll never forget
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
I am delighted to read your review and to know that you enjoyed yor experience so much. The turtkles are unforgetable and the staff are awesome. Many Thanks
star-5
Beautifully Organized
Carla_W
, Aug 2019
Tour was organized, no problem finding it once we left the port. Bus driver, tour guides, boat crew was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and ensured that we had a wonderful experience.
star-3
All messed up
Melissa F
, Jul 2019
First off, the cave was great, and half of the snorkeling was great. The rest was a hot mess. We departed 45 mins late due to someone not showing up. Ok. We were then RUSHED from the cave stop to the beach. We could not change our clothes. In our dry clothes, they had walk through waist deep water onto a boat that had no seats for us. We changed in a tiny bathroom on board. They then had no prepared snorkel equipment for us. We had to wait for them to set up new equipment which didn't work for the first snorkel site. The second snorkel site was great. We then got off the boat, through the water again, and were rushed back to the cruise port. All this took 4 hours. It was supposed to be a 6 hour tour. There was no beach time. There was a definite lack of organization/time management or something. The driver was nice and well informed, but I don't understand why he kept rushing us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Melissa Please contact us directly as I would like to investigate what happened on your tour. Our wait time on late passengers is 10 minutes 15 max as we can not inconvenience other guest. We also have lots and lots of seats on the boat and gear so I truly want to investigate this. I look forward to hearing from you.
star-5
Family Friendly Excursion for Young Kids
Chase_E
, Jun 2019
Our family of 5 did this excursion and we all loved every aspect. Our kids range from 18 months to 7 years and it was so easy to do this excursion. All of the staff were helpful, and made it a great experience, even for our infant. This was one of the highlights of our entire vacation.
star-5
Awesome excursion
Mobile50159132813
, Jun 2019
We loved this tour! The caves were amazing and the beach was the most beautiful of all of the islands that we visited. We got a beach chair with umbrellas, which was nice for getting out of the sun. We were wondering if we would be able to see sea turtles, but there were several around that got extremely close. We saw a puffer fish, and the shipwreck snorkeling was awesome. The boat had a glass bottom area and a slide that my oldest son loved. Everything was explained in detail as far as meeting times and locations. This was our favorite excursion!
star-5
Fantastic day !
Thomas_H
, Jun 2019
Corey was our guide helped make up for a late ship arrival, he was fantastic, everything was fun today. The servers at copacabana beach were a bit annoyed to have guests (strange) but other than that we were well taken cafe of..
star-5
Great tour and saw sea turtles!
Altagracia G
, May 2019
Great tour! The caves are great to see, explored while sitting on a tram. Hyacinth did a great job explaining the history. Glory Tours had very professional guides and the snorkel and sea turtle excursion was amazing! Turtles swim right next to you! We stopped at CopaCabana Beach Resort and had a lot of fun. The beach is unbelievable. Recommend this tour!
star-5
Excellent day out
David B
, Jan 2019
A really good way to spend the ya with an interesting tour of the caves and an excellent experience swimming in the sea with turtles, fish and a small shipwreck. We had an amazing tour guy in Webster from Glory Tours
star-5
Great day!
anmarie104
, Jan 2019
This was one of the best days we've had in a long time. The driver for this excursion was excellent. His name was Webster. Friendly and entertaining. The cave itself was great. I've been to several cave tours and this one was the best. The tour/trolley operators were Gabriel and Richard. Both were very professional. Gabriel was informative and entertaining. They took us 160 feet below the surface on this tour and the sights and stories kept us engaged. The boat tour to swim with the turtles was amazing. We saw 3 sea turtles and then proceeded to snorkel over a sunken ship that was teeming with colorful aquatic life. The staff on the boat were great. All in all a great way to spend a day!
star-5
Excellent day both cave tour and turtle snorkel
CN64
, Dec 2018
From the time we were picked up to dropped off very organized. Our ship had a delay but the company was aware of off and accommodated us. The men from tranquilty the tour company in Barbodos with the boat owned by Mick were fantastic. They went in the water and made sure everyone was comfortable especially helping those who were nervous. We saw many turtles and the ship wreck. I was very impressed as u took this tour with a different company years ago and no comparison. These guys were professional friendly and courteous. Very impressed. Thks Viator for hooking us up with another great tour!
star-5
Harrison’s Cave and day out at the beach
mferlise11
, Aug 2018
This activity was what I was looking for. It took up the majority of the day so we would not be idol. Traveling either 3 kids this tour was worth it. The caves were educational, then we went to lunch, jet skiiing and beach time swimming, and then snorkeling with the turtles and fish. We finished with delicious ice cream. A great way to end the day in the sun.
star-5
Everything went smoothly from the...
JudyLynn_H
, Mar 2018
Everything went smoothly from the meeting to the drop off. Well planned by Viator. Safe, caring, and kind people. Wonderful snorkel crew, and overall the way to do this island!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure
Harrison's Cave Tram Tour and Boat Cruise Snorkel Adventure

star-4.543

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.00

star-4.563

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-4.538

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-516

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.549

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.525

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$127.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations