Recent Searches
Clear

Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour

star-4.5151 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Oahu's most popular spots all in one day on this tour, including transportation to and from your hotel. Travel comfortably around the island in an air-conditioned coach or minivan as you pass by Diamond Head and North Shore Surfing Beaches. Make stops at the Dole Plantation, Kualoa Ranch, Byodo-In Temple, and a variety of lookout points.
  • Full-day tour of Oahu's iconic landmarks
  • Pass by Diamond Head, La`ie Hawaii Mormon Temple, and North Shore Surfing Beaches
  • Enjoy views from Halona Blowhole Lookout and Nu`uanu Pali Lookout
  • Visit Byodo-In Temple, which commemorates the first Japanese immigrants to Hawaii
  • See pineapples from all over the world at the Dole Plantation
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is included for select hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned coach or by air-conditioned minivan
Lunch
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:30 AM
6:45 am Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra - Pick-up on Mahukona St. Curb Side 6:50 am ABC Store #83 – Ala Moana Blvd., left side of Ilikai Hotel 6:50 AM 7:00 am Hotel LaCroix - Pick up on Curb Side Olohana St. 7:10 am Seaside Avenue - Pick Up In front of Dress Ross for Less 7:15 am Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, Pick Up on Koa Avenue hotel back entrance near the green awning 7:20 am Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel - Paoakalani Avenue next to the Trolley sign 7:25 am Waikiki Beach Marriott - Pick on Paoakalani Ave 7:35 am The Kahala Hotel and Resort - Port Cochere (min 2 guests)
Begin your day with pickup from your hotel, and hop aboard the air-conditioned coach or minivan for your Hawaiian island adventure.

Your guide will provide information about the area and its history, as well as random fun facts, as you ride. Pass top attractions including Diamond Head, North Shore Surfing Beaches, and the lush tropical gardens surrounding the La`ie Hawaii Mormon Temple.

Make stops along the way at Halona Blowhole Lookout and Nu`uanu Pali Lookout for scenic views, and head to the town of Waimānalo and the Byodo-In Temple.

Continue to Kualoa Ranch and spend some time exploring the Dole Plantation, where you can pick up a Dole soft-serve ice cream (own expense).

After your tour around the island comes to an end, enjoy a ride back your hotel, and get dropped off just in time for a late evening dinner.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Diamond Head State Monument
A 200,000-year-old defining volcanic structure formed the Honolulu Volcanic Series. It’s a worldwide symbol of the Hawaiian Islands
Pass By:  
Kahala Beach
A large concentration of some of the most expensive real estate and beachfront properties in Hawaii. Many celebrities and business moguls vacation homes in this area.
Stop At:  
Halona Blowhole
“Blow Hole” Lookout* – This volcanic lava tube propels water into the sky like a whale’s blowhole
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Waimanalo Beach
Waimanalo Townis known for its local flavor and numerous plant nurseries and agricultural lots that extend back toward the Koolau Mountains.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Nu’uanu Pali
The bewitchingly scenic lookout was also the site of the Battle of Nu`uanu, one of the bloodiest conflicts in Hawaiian history. It was here that Kamehameha I conquered the island of Oahu on his quest to unite the Hawaiian Islands.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Byodo-In Temple
This picturesque Buddhist temple tucked in the Valley of the Temples is a half-sized replica of the 900-year-old temple in Japan. It has been featured in the TV series Hawaii Five-O, Magnum P.I., Lost and the 2001 movie Pearl Harbor.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Mokoli’i Island
The basalt islet in Kaneohe Bay is shaped curiously like a hat. According to Hawaiian mythology, the island is formed from the remains of a Dragon’s tail that were chopped off and tossed to the ocean.
Stop At:  
Kualoa Ranch
Lunch Stop , Enjoy the Legends and Legacy at Kualoa Ranch Private Nature Reserve.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Pass By:  
Laie Hawaii Temple
The first temple built by the Latter Day Saints Church outside the continental United States, this beautiful complex features breathtaking lush tropical gardens of Hawaiian foliage and flowers, cascading water features and more.
Pass By:  
North Shore
Welcome to the surfing mecca of the world! Watch out for the massive waves that have attracted so many surfers to its shores. These beaches are also a popular area for filming.
Stop At:  
Dole Plantation
Visit Hawaii’s “Pineapple Experience,” see pineapples from all over the world and try the delicious Dole Whip ice cream.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Moderate walking involved. Advise guest to wear comfortable shoes and dress comfortably
  • Guests may want to bring light jacket in case there is rain at Kualoa Ranch
  • Dole Plantation’s maze, train and garden tour are not included in the tour
  • Hanauma Bay is closed on Tuesdays
  • Dole Plantation is closed on Christmas Day
  • Kualoa Ranch closed on Christmas Day and New Year’s Day
  • Routes and time may be modified or restricted due to circumstances beyond of the control of Roberts Hawaii
  • ADA ACCESSIBLE:
  • Due to limited availability, we require that ADA vehicle reservations be made a minimum of 48 hours prior to date and time of service. Roberts will make all reasonable attempts to accommodate the needs of the disabled traveler.
  • For electric wheelchairs or scooters: The combined weight of the wheelchair and guest cannot exceed 500 lbs, the maximum width of the wheelchair cannot exceed 29 inches.
  • Kualoa Ranch Legends and Legacy Tram tour is ADA accessible.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Please note: Pali Lookout is currently not accessible to the public.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Kualoa Tram ride is not included on this tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Roberts Hawaii
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend if you don't want the stress of driving to all of these places yourself!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
151 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews
star-4
This is a great...
Rob_E
, Apr 2022
This is a great experience to get around. The stops are very brief to truly take in the sites photos shopping and overall experience. More time at Dole and Kuoloa Ranch.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Rob, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. Mahalo,
star-1
Viator and Roberts Hawaii need some work to do on this tour
Louie_R
, Apr 2022
I purchased this tour for my sister and brother in law visiting Hawaii for the first time. I opted to print the ticket because their phone doesn’t have the app. On the ticket, the pick up location was specified as 2424 Kalakaua and a map with highlighted spot. Time was specified at 06:30. My sister called Roberts at 06:30 and was told the bus was running late and given an ETA of 07:15. She called back at 0750 and was told by Roberts that they were NO SHOW. I called Roberts about this and asked why did this happen even though they’re waiting. What happened was they were waiting at the address specified on the voucher and she was told to wait at the other side of the hotel. As most of first time travelers will agree to what I’m going to say… if you’re first time visitor you’re not familiar with the streets and you don’t readily carrying a pen and paper with you..so they’re instinct was still to wait at the address specified on the ticket. I called Roberts if they made a courtesy call while the driver was waiting for them to get on the bus. Roberts service customer agent said…”We normally do but we did not do it this morning because the BUS IS BEHIND SCHEDULE. This answer is UNACCEPTABLE to give to a client. I have taken a lot of Viator tours and was waiting at the wrong spot but always get a call from the driver. I called Viator about this incident and also my credit card company. My credit card company promptly resolved my dispute and issued a credit with a note that is permanently resolved. A few hours later, I got an email from Elvira, Viator’s customer service that I’m posting…. “Thank you for your patience as we reviewed your refund request. Upon investigation, we are unable to offer a refund for this booking. The tour operator was prepared to fulfill this experience on the originally booked date and time. The tour operator has been able to provide documentation of their passenger manifests confirming other travelers were picked up from the same departure point as the booking in question. We appreciate your understanding in this matter” I called back Roberts and asked why my sister not given a courtesy call. They were there waiting and even inquired about the bus arrival. The agent said that some third party vendors don’t provide client’s contact number. Whether this is true or not, there’s something wrong with these company partnership that they need to take care of to provide hassle free service to the clients. My suggestion to Viator, please redo your ticket document with detailed information, the exact street number or side of the hotel building the clients should wait. For Roberts Hawaii, please give your clients courtesy call especially if they inquired the bus arrival instead of opting not to do it due to bus running behind schedule.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Louie, Thank your review. I apologize for the miscommunication or lack of. This is a great opportunity for training. I would love to investigate. Can you please send me the date and last name for this reservation? Mahalo,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Thanks Simon!
LeeAnne_B
, Apr 2022
Our tour driver Simon was very informative and friendly .. our spots of interest were all worth while .. we especially enjoyed Nu'uanu Pali Lookout
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha LeeAnn, We appreciate your wonderful review. Simon loves to share knowledge and make our guess fell like Ohana (family). Enjoy the rest of your stay in the Islands. Mahalo again,
star-5
The guide and driver were...
AshleyMcswain
, Apr 2022
The guide and driver were awesome and knowledgeable. The stops were great and long enough. I highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Ashley, We appreciate your wonderful review and thank you for your time. Mahalo,
star-4
A trip well worth it!
Akansha_L
, Apr 2022
I loved visiting the Pali lookout & the blowhole, driving along the coastline and into the mountains was the best part!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Aloha Akansha, Mahalo for your review and comments. I totally agree with you, I love the Pali Lookout and the coastline. Mahalo,
star-5
Grand Tour With The Best!
JeremiahJOhn_D
, Mar 2022
Hands down one of the best tours on the island! Couldn't have asked for a better bus driver and tour guide/singer (Fabulous Felix) "the legend." He went above and beyond to give us an amazing tour of the island and make a bunch of awesome stops along the way at the Halona Blowhole, Chinaman's Hat, the macadamia nut farm, Dole plantation, and the breathtaking views at Nu’uanu Pali & the beautiful, serene Byodo-In Temple! I would highly recommend this tour of the island above all others. All the destinations on the island were a hit, along with a breathtaking stop at Kualoa Ranch for lunch!! Don't forget to order the mixed plate for lunch, absolutely delicious!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Jeremiah, Thank you for sharing your tour experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with Felix. We hope to see you again soon on one of our other tours. Mahalo,
star-4
Oahu Circle Tour
Judith_W
, Mar 2022
Covered a lot of territory, with many stops. Wanted to see the Dole Plantation, Ranch and Japanese Temple. That done, we would probably not return to those attractions, again. They were just OK. New, comfortable bus. Driver, Simon was excellent. We learned a lot about Hawaii. Glad that we could see so much of the Island.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
We appreciate your review and comments. Also, thank you for sharing your experience with your driver Simon. Mahalo,
star-5
Our tour guide made this...
pam_w
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide made this trip a 5 because he added so much information about the island, old stories, politics with island life (in a good way), and his personal life here on the island.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Pam, We appreciate you review and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our guides stories. Mahalo,
star-5
Wonderful!!!
Caitlin_J
, Feb 2022
It’s a wonderful way to see a lot of the island. Just keep in mind the tour does quick stops at these places, so if you are okay with quick stops, then it’s fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Caitlin, Mahalo for sharing your experience with us. Yes, it's a wonderful way to see Oahu. Mahalo,
star-3
Think twice
newmanads
, Feb 2022
Nothing novel or historical.about condo costs and rich people and where they stayed. Would get car and do alone if there is a next time.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Newmanads, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't get anything from the stops and sights. We value your input and I'll look into concerns. Mahalo,
star-5
Excellent Tour of Oahu
Steve_J
, Feb 2022
Our guide and driver, Koko, was very knowledgeable about the island’s highlights and history. We covered a lot of Oahu…about 100 miles of it, and learned something new all along the way. I would recommend this excursion to anyone visiting Oahu!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day of views and stories.
Judy_K
, Feb 2022
Seeing the variety of sites and views while hearing about Hawaii’s history and culture was fantastic.
star-4
A great introduction to Oahu
Gretchen_P
, Feb 2022
The driver gave a very good narration. It was a great first introduction to Oahu. We saw a whale breach at one of our first stops.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Aloha Gretchen, A whale breach at your first stop, how exciting. Thank you for sharing experience. Enjoy the rest stay on Oahu. Mahalo,
star-5
Oahu Grand Circle Tour 5 stars
Joseph_E
, Feb 2022
Cousin Dave our driver on bus 242 was great. Very knowledgeable. My wife and I enjoyed the trip. And would recommend it. The stop at the Tropical Farms f0r macadamia nuts and coffee after lunch was so yummy. I recommend the pineapple ones. Wish we bought 2. Next time we are there we will rent a car to hit the spots on the North Shore since we stayed in Waikiki. But I highly recommend this tour. Again thank you cousin Dave if your ever in Vegas loook us up
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Aloha Joseph, We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Yes, Cousin Dave loves to share his knowledge and Aloha. I'm forwarding you review to him and is manager. Mahalo again,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Oahu tour
Sabrina_H
, Feb 2022
We enjoyed everything. Simon is an awesome driver and guide. He shared alot of information. Truly enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Aloha Sabrina, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We appreciate your review and kind words about Simon. I'll relay the message to him and his manager. Mahalo,
star-5
Beautiful sights and the...
Martha_L
, Jan 2022
Beautiful sights and the time to appreciate them. Travel was comfortable and the driver/guide Cousin Dave was very very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Martha, Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with Cousin Dave. Oahu has some of the Islands spectacular sights and history. Mahalo again,
star-5
The overall tour was...
Ernest_J
, Jan 2022
The overall tour was long, but we enjoyed it and learned alot about the island. The guide was kind, informative and punctual.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Ernest, Mahalo for your review. Yes, it's a long tour and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us learning about Oahu. Mahalo again,
star-5
Simon the driver was...
Richard_T
, Jan 2022
Simon the driver was excellent and very knowledgeable makin sure everyone was happy and well taken care of.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Richard, Thank you for your excellent review. I'll forward your review to Simon and his manager. We appreciate your time. Mahalo again,
star-3
Disappointed
Dianne_B
, Jan 2022
Our guide/driver was great. The over all tour was good but not sure I would suggest this tour to anyone. Extremely disappointed in the Kualoa ranch and Dole plantation. Knew we wouldn’t have time for any real tour at the ranch but thought we’d see something. It was only a stop to eat. Wish tour description had said that. The time at the Dole plantation was so short that by the time we got some dole whip it was time to go.(of course you want to try it) I was very disappointed. The other sights etc were very nice but wished We’d taken a different tour and went to the ranch and plantation separately.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Dianne, Mahalo for your valued review. We will use your comments to help improve the tour experience. Please accept my apologies and we hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo,
star-5
Excellent Tour! The tour...
Kathleen_G
, Jan 2022
Excellent Tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny, too. We didn't care for the lunch stop, but overall a good experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Kathleen, Thank you very much as we value your review and comments. This helps us to improve our tour. I'm happy to hear that your guide made you laugh and enjoy the rest of the tour. Mahalo again, George

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour
Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour

star-4.5151

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-53862

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-5303

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-4.5732

4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-4.5930

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$162.56

star-4.5882

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.95

star-577

4 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$233.00

Explore Similar Things to Do