Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Higüey, Dominican Republic
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Combine several different adventure activities on a single half-day tour from Punta Cana. Hop on board a powerful all-terrain vehicle, built for the rugged terrain of the Dominican Republic's interior, riding through a forest to a local organic farm. Taste coffee, chocolate, and rum before exploring a local cave and underground river. End up at Macao Beach for a chance to relax and swim before returning to Punta Cana.
  • Visit Macao Beach, one of Punta Cana's most impressive shorelines
  • Taste local coffee, chocolate, and rum
  • Pilot your own ATV through rugged terrain
  • Swim in a pristine local waterfall
Saved to wishlist!
Round trip transportation
Chocolate and Coffee tasting
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, bandanas and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

23000, Dominican Republic

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum driving age is 18 years
  • Minimum age to attend is 8 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Stroller accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Time spent at the beach is approximately 20 minutes
  • Time spent at the water cave is approximately 20 minutes
  • Water or close-toe shoes are required for safety precautions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don’t take much stuff with you as you’ll want to get in the water." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
730 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 730 reviews
star-5
Aris the tour leader...
edwin_m
, Nov 2021
Aris the tour leader conductor was amazing he was very nice and attentive and informative the tour was fun the beach and the ride and the cave was amazing
star-2
Do not waste your money
Sophia_H
, Nov 2021
Please read- I have been on many excursions both in this country and other countries so I have a good basis for expectations. From start to finish this was a painful experience. It was incredibly disorganized when we got to the base which started out with a bad vibe, we then ATV’d to the “coffee farm” which was essentially a dump with people pushing sales down your throat and everyone got to try a shot glass worth of coffee. We then drove to the cave which was in a very undesirable part of town where we were hustled on the streets for money to the point it was uncomfortable. We then continued to a public beach and stayed there for 40 minutes which was unfortunate because the beach was ugly and packed, and why would we want to do that when most of us are coming from a beautiful private beach on a resort. We then continued back to the base hut where we were hustled to buy photos. Please keep in mind we never hit over 10MPH on the ATVs. I have been on other ATV excursions that were a memorable amazing experience with the ATVs hitting 50mph and incredible tour guides. This was an incredibly disappointing, boring, and arguably uncomfortable experience for a group of people who love to have a good time and we shared the same sentiments with people outside of our group. Save your money :)
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear customer, We regret not meeting the expectations in this activity. Well, first we must express that this activity NEVER EXCEEDS SPEED, because not a race. is an ecological route through the Dominican agricultural fields, it is not a rally. We avoid accidents, which is why we do not put our clients' lives at risk. we run at a moderate speed. As for the stops, we are very sorry that you did not like it, because some people love it and others do not. Thank you very much for expressing yourself and we are sorry for the bad time that has passed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Transportation was very...
Jenniyah_M
, Nov 2021
Transportation was very confusing. Only reason for a 4 star instead of 5. We were told we would be picked up at the main lobby to later find out the tour bus never entered the actual hotel resort. We were called a taxi by the manager & were ask to pay for half. I declined stating that we were waiting since 8am to be picked up close to 830 by a taxi instead. He did not fight with me about it though. After that, the experience was wonderful. Charlie was an AWESOME tour guide. Very personable and friendly. He made sure we were okay the whole tour. If some of the natives came off too pushy about selling stuff , he was there to tell them to kind of back off. The transportation back to our resort went smoothly. I would book this tour again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
We did the ATV excursion...
Ira_W
, Nov 2021
We did the ATV excursion on 11-17-21 at 8:30am for the my husband birthday and our tour guide excellent. The whole tour was great.
star-5
The best excursion and our guide Charlie was awesome!
Kailey_R
, Nov 2021
Charlie was an incredible guide! We hadn’t ton of fun. The cenote was the best stop! Highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Total Waste of Money!!
Eva_T
, Oct 2021
When we got there they separated us between who purchased the tickets online or at a resort. When our tour guy which I believe is Hatian came to give a speech he told us we was going to go visit a cave which was 25 ft deep and if we jump in to make sure we don't drown because he was not going to jump in to save us!! Why would he tell us that after knowing we paid for this excursion because of the cave! We went to a 3 minute talk about coffee and chocolate and the rest was for us to purchase their goods then he started to rush us let's go so we moved on to the cave and when we got there he asked who's going to jump in everyone looked at him like are you kidding me you just put the fear of God in US!! So we left immediately meanwhile there were little shops there and he refused for us to walk around, that he even started to argue with one of 5the locals there because the local was like the last group you did the same thing and rushed them out and you don't even let them walk around the tall guy just ignored said a couple of words to him and turn to us and said hurry up hurry up come on let's go so then we will off to the beach which we stood maybe 20 minutes they're the only thing we did was let the camera man take pictures of us that we ordered something to eat and the your guy got upset and told the local from the beach you better hurry it up if not I'm not bringing one to you anymore and when it was time to pay the bill he just rushed and left that we had to catch up with him he had an attitude straight from the start and he did not want to be there given to talk which why he was was beyond me because instead of making us feel good and enjoy it he just made us feel terrible for purchasing the tickets which was a big waste of money!!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Customer. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your tour. We will take your concerns very into account, Thank you very much for this important comment.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fun in the sun!
Tjon_M
, Oct 2021
This tour was a blast! We stopped at a site where fresh chocolate, tea and coffee were made! The tea and chocolate were amazing! Be sure to bring money with you incase you want to buy little souvenirs on the way to the cave. The water at the beach was crystal clear. Thank you so much to our tour guide!
star-5
4x4 driving rocks!
RomanAndBaja
, Oct 2021
Our guide Luise was amazing, driving 4x4 was the best experince, places were quite okay, beach is nicest probably we visited so far
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
CHandra_W
, Oct 2021
Luis gave us the best tour while also keeping us on schedule. Absolutely loved it . Will definitely do it again
star-5
Awesome Excursion!
Lindsay_H
, Oct 2021
We had a great time with Charlie today! Awesome experience! We would definitely do it again. Charlie knew was he was doing and we felt very safe!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana
Half-Day Adventure: 4x4 ATV, Water Cave and Dominican Culture At Punta Cana

star-5730

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.52

star-4.528

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.515

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-431

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.96

star-520

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-425

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-51

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-588

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

Explore Similar Things to Do